Rubberoom – Architechnology

April 18, 2008 at 2:54 pm (1999) ()

You may be wondering why in the hell I’m posting a cover of this album, which most people, even heads, have probably never heard of before. (The only person that I’ve seen blog about this album is Dart over at Poisonous Paragraphs–one of my favorite bloggers by the way.) Three reasons: (1) I grew up in Chicago, (2) I want you to buy it, and (3) I was watching High Fidelity last night and ran across the following scene:

So, without any further ado, here is the first high quality scan of Rubberoom’s debut album (that I know of anyway).

Rubberoom - Architechnology

2 Comments

  1. Dart_Adams said,

    Not only did I love this album as well as a lot of Chicago Hip Hop over the years (Figures Uv Speech, E.C. Illa, All Natural, Molemen, Vakill, J.U.I.C.E, etc.) but I also loved a criminally overlooked LP by their affiliate Thawfor “Where Thawt Is Worshipped”.

    That shit was rougher than Red West basketball,

    One.

  2. stizo said,

    Nice Find! #goodoledays

Leave a comment